German States (Länder ) called different in English
German States (Länder ) called different in English

Germany called in German “Deutschland”

Same thing happened when we look on the name of Different states in Germany. Maximum States has a different English name. Below you can find all States name in English.

Laender (Deutsch) States (English)
Baden-Württemberg Baden-Wuerttemberg
Bayern Bavaria
Berlin Berlin
Brandenburg Brandenburg
Bremen Bremen
Hamburg Hamburg
Hessen Hesse, Hessia
Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Mecklenburg-Pomerania
Niedersachsen Lower Saxony
Nordrhein-Westfalen North Rhine Westphalia
Rheinland-Pfalz Rhineland Palatinate
Saarland Saarland
Sachsen Saxony
Sachsen-Anhalt Saxony Anhalt
Schleswig-Holstein Schleswig-Holstein
Thüringen Thuringia




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.